School Leadership

Judy PostmusJudy L. Postmus, PhD, MSW, Dean and Professor
postmus@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7794
Appointed July 2020

Mailing Address:

Judy L. Postmus, PhD, MSW
Dean and Professor
University of Maryland School of Social Work
525 West Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

 

 

Charlotte Bright, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for the Doctoral and Post-Doctoral Education
cbright@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3605 

David Flinchbaugh, Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
dflinchbaugh@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-2357

Neijma Celestine-Donnor, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
ncelestine-donnor@ssw.umaryland.edu 

Amanda Lehning, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
alehning@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3831

Paul Sacco, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for Research
psacco@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-8099 (f) 410-706-6046

Henriette Taylor, Assistant Dean for Student Services
HTaylor@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 443-571-4386

Carolyn Tice, PhD, Associate Dean of the Undergraduate Program (UMBC)
tice@umbc.edu (p) 410-455-2863 (f) 410-455-2974

Cherita F. Adams, MBA, MS, Assistant Dean for Administration & Strategic Initiatives
cherita.adams@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-5081

Matt Conn, Assistant Dean of Communications
mconn@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-4542

Sam Little, PhD, Associate Dean for Field Education
sblittle@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7187

Bronwyn Mayden, PhD, Assistant Dean and Executive Director, Promise Heights
bmayden@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-2077

David Pitts, MBA, Assistant Dean for Informatics
dpitts@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3619

Kim Saunders, PhD, Associate Dean of Admissions
Kimberly.Saunders@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3025

Dawn Shafer, MSW, Associate Dean of Student Affairs
dshafer@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-6992

Clark Shah-Nelson, Assistant Dean of Instructional Design and Technology
Clark.Shah-Nelson@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-6402

Wendy Shaia, EdD, Executive Director, Social Work Community Outreach Service
wshaia@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-5130

Danielle White, MBA, MS, Assistant Dean of Records and Registration 
dwhite@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-6102

Michelle Zabel, Assistant Dean and Director, The Institute for Innovation and Implementation
mzabel@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-8300