School Leadership

Rick BarthRichard P. Barth, PhD, Dean and Professor
rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7794 (f) 410-706-0273
Appointed July 2006

Mailing Address:
Richard P. Barth, PhD
Dean and Professor
University of Maryland School of Social Work
525 West Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Telephone: 410-706-7794
Fax: 410-706-0273
E-mail: rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Charlotte Bright, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for the Doctoral and Post-Doctoral Education
cbright@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3605 

David Flinchbaugh, Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
dflinchbaugh@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-2357

Debbie Gioia, Acting Assistant Dean for Student Services
dgioia@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7765 

Megan Meyer, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
mmeyer@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-5635 (f) 410-706-0273

Paul Sacco, MSW, PhD, Associate Dean for Research
psacco@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-8099 (f) 410-706-6046

Gene Severance, MS, Associate Dean for Administration
gseverance@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7645

Carolyn Tice, PhD, Associate Dean of the Undergraduate Program (UMBC)
tice@umbc.edu (p) 410-455-2863 (f) 410-455-2974

Matt Conn, Assistant Dean of Communications
mconn@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-4542

Sam Little, PhD, Associate Dean for Field Education
sblittle@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-7187

David Pitts, MBA, Assistant Dean for Informatics
dpitts@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3619

Kim Saunders, PhD, Associate Dean of Admissions
Kimberly.Saunders@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-3025

Dawn Shafer, MSW, Interim Associate Dean of Student Affairs
dshafer@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-6992

Clark Shaw-Nelson, Assistant Dean of Instructional Design and Technology
Clark.Shah-Nelson@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-6402

Wendy Shaia, EdD, Executive Director, Social Work Community Outreach Service
wshaia@ssw.umaryland.edu (p) 410-706-5130