Last Name M-P

At the University of Maryland School of Social Work, our faculty members are consistently ranked among the most active and productive social work scholars and researchers in the nation.

Not only are our faculty engaged in teaching, research, and practice, but they are also accessible and dedicated to meeting students' needs outside of the classroom.

 

Last Name: A - D  |  E - HI - L  |  M - P  |  Q - T  |  U - Z | ALL

 

Search By Keyword:



Marlene Matarese Headshot

Marlene Matarese, Clinical Associate Professor and Deputy Director

Research Interests: Wraparound, SOC, workforce development, implementation science, LGBTQI-2S topics, youth involvement and positive youth development.

 

 

 

Email: mmatarese@ssw.umaryland.edu  |  Phone: 410-706-4732 


 

Mattocks, Nicole Headshot

Nicole Mattocks, Research Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Environmental impacts on mental health; ecotherapy; environmental justice; behavioral health service systems; mental health crisis response and stabilization; telemedicine interventions for vulnerable populations; program evaluation; ecosocial work education. 

Phone: (410) 706-1107 Email: nmattocks@ssw.umaryland.edu Room: 5E24


 

Megan Meyer

Megan Meyer, Associate Professor

Research Interests: Community Organizing and Advocacy; Community-University PartnershipsHuman Service Organizations; Qualitative Research; Social Capital Development; Social Movements
 

 

Email: mmeyer@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: (410) 706-5635 | Room: 5E06


 

nalini negi

Nalini Negi, Associate Professor

Research Interests: Migration; Substance Abuse; Mental Health of Latino Immigrants; Ethnic/Racial Identity; Culturally Competent Social Work Practice
 



Email: nnegi@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: (410) 706-3024 | Room: 5E08


Ed Pecukonis

Edward Pecukonis, Professor

Research Interests: Teaching Pedagogy, Interprofessional Education and Training, Motivational Interviewing, Family Therapy, Cognitive, Behavioral Therapy, Applied Behavioral Analysis, Equine-assisted Psychotherapy
 


Email: epecukonis@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: (410) 706-7533 | Room: 5E41


Joan Pittman

Joan Pittman, Clinical Associate Professor and Director of the MSW Program at Shady Grove

Research Interests: Mental Health; Clinical Practice with Individuals, Couples, and Families; Group Work; Social Work Education; Supervision


Email: jpittman@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: (301) 738-6013 | Room: USG III-3145, Camille Kendall Academic Center (Building II)


Dean Judy Postmus

Judy L. Postmus, Dean and Professor

Research Intersts: The physical, sexual, and economic victimization of women.

 

 

 

 

Email: postmus@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-7794