Dean's Circle

Supporters to the School of Social Work are change makers that make an impact on social work student success, community outreach, innovative research, and important DEI initiatives. The Dean’s Circle recognizes all donors who make an investment of $1,000 or more for the School of Social Work.


We have made every effort to ensure that all donors have been included in the list below. Please pardon any error or omission in this list.


Donors in the Dean’s Circle


Alison L. Richman

Arnold I. Richman

Maryland E-Nnovation Initiative Fund Authority

Open Society Institute

Richman Family Foundation, Inc.

Susan A. Wolman


$50,000 - $99,999

CIGNA Foundation

Helena Foundation, Inc.

Jacob & Hilda Blaustein Foundation

Dr. James A. Earl

Sylvia T. Earl

Samuel L. Randolph

The Abell Foundation, Inc.


$25,000 - $49,999

Baltimore Community Foundation

Dr. Maureen Lefton-Greif

Geoffrey L. Greif, D.S.W.

Goldseker Foundation

Janet Hosford-Lamb

Jody K. Olsen, Ph.D.

Match Group, Inc.

Patricia J. Thomas

Saul Zaentz Charitable Foundation

THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Cmty. Federation of Baltimore

The Joseph and Harvey Meyerhoff Family Charitable Funds

Truist Foundation


$10,000 - $24,999

Aber D. Unger Foundation, Inc.

Baltimore Community Foundation

Bou Family Foundation

Fund for Educational Excellence

Jacob S. Shapiro Foundation

Jane Baum Rodbell

Margaret O. Woodside

Patricia J. Thomas

Paul C. Wolman, III

PNC Foundation-Baltimore

Samuel T. Woodside

T. Rowe Price Foundation Inc.

The Woodside Foundation



$5,000 - $9,999

David & Barbara B. Hirschhorn Foundation

David E. Brainerd, III

Emerson R. Hall, Jr., Ph.D.

Employee Assistance Society of North America

Freda Lewis-Hall, M.D., D.F.A.P.

Mrs. Karin Batterton

Ms. Joan C. Weiss

Rebecca L. Sander, Ph.D.



$1,000 - $4,999

Anonymous (6)

Anne P. Hahn, Ph.D.

Anne R. Waller

Annette N. DeBois

Baltimore Community Foundation

Bernard Dyme

Betty J. Himeles

Brendan Saloner

Carol Velandia Pardo

Charles F. and Margaret M.H. Obrecht Family Foundation

Clarion Group, Inc.

Corckran Family Charitable Foundation

Crofton Community Missions

David E. Brainerd, III

Debra S. Weinberg

Dorothy C. Boyce

Dorothy V. Harris

Environmental Research Group, LLC

Equal Access Language Services, LLC

Erol Oktay

Expand-Now, LLC

Gabriele M. Moravec

Gail Manza Aramony

Geri Summers

Gina Foringer

Howard L. Sollins, Esq.

James L. Lekin

Jane Baum Rodbell

Jane K. Beller

John C. Corckran, Jr.

John C. McMillen, Ph.D.

John H. Cammack

Judy L. Postmus, Ph.D.

Julianne S. Oktay

Katherine A. O'Donovan

Katie M. Ryan-Lekin

Kelly L. Hyde, Ph.D.

Kimberly S. Warren

Laura L. Katz

Leonard Hamm

Linda S. Shapiro

Lindsey Murtagh

Lori Y. James-Townes

Margaret E. Williams

Martha Nathanson

Martin S. Himeles Sr. Foundation Inc.

Mary Rogers Obrecht

Melissa Benda

Michael Kerin

Michele E. Beaulieu

Mimi Piper

Monty Howard

Morton F. Goldberg, M.D.

Myrna Goldberg

Nancy R. Kutler

Pamela F. Corckran

Perspectives, Ltd.

Richard W. Friedman

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter of EAPA

Stephen Howard

The Zanvyl & Isabelle Krieger Fund

Timothy F. Whelan

TRP Program for Charitable Giving

Yvette Monachino-Wolfe

Reverend Rayner C. Wharton, Sr.

Samuel Randolph

Sara Batterton

TRP Program for Charitable Giving

U. S. Charitable Gift Trust

Wharton Design Group

Wendy G. Lane, M.D., M.P.H.

Dr. Stanley E. Weinstein

Janie Weinstein

Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund