Members

Homelessness Social Work Council Members - 2018

Last Name First Name Agency Title Email Phone
Allston Katie Marian House
Chair, Research, Advocacy, and Policy Development subcommittee
Executive Director kallston@marianhouse.org 410-467-4121 *229
Baker-Wiese Kelly Family Connections, University of Maryland SSW Clinical Instructor kbakerwiese@ssw.umaryland.edu 410.396.1373
Barth Richard University of Maryland SSW Dean rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-7794
Bolden Errol Coppin State University SSW  Professor ebolden@coppin.edu 410.951.3542
Buser Christopher Veterans Administration Medical Center Chief, Social Work Service Christopher.Buser@va.gov 410-605-7012
Butts Sarah National Association of Social Workers Executive Director sbutts@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-4387
Davis Janice Howard University SSW                                                              Chair, Curriculum Development subcommittee Director of Clinical Education Jm_davis@howard.edu 202- 806-4723
DeStefano Amanda United Workers Leadership Organizer amanda@unitedworkers.org 410-230-1998
Epps Shannon HomeBound's Loads of Love   eppssk22@gmail.com 443-928-6982
Fernandez Caroline Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) Public Health Advisor, Homeless Programs Branch caroline.fernandez@samhsa.hhs.gov 240-276-1625
Fornili Katherine Family & Community Health,  UM School of Nursing Assistant Professor fornili@umaryland.edu 410-706-5553
Harburger Deborah Institute for Innovation and Implementation, UM SSW  Clinical Instructor dharburger@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-1868
Jachelski Angela Office of Field Education, Univerity of Maryland SSW Macro Field Coordinator ajachelski@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-7063363
Jalisi Jay MD State House of Delegates Delegate jay.jalisi@house.state.md.us 410-363-6000
Jewell Jennifer Salisbury University SSW Associate Professor & Chair jrjewell@salisbury.edu 410-677-5050
Kennai Marci University of Maryland SSW Non-Adjunct Faculty mkennai@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-610-8781
Little Samuel Office of Field Education, Univerity of Maryland SSW Associate Dean & Director  sblittle@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-4545
Lofgren Ingrid Homeless Persons Representation Project, Inc. Homeless Youth Initiative Director ilofgren@hprplaw.org 410-685-6589, ext. 11
McAllister Angie United Way of Central Maryland Vice President & Senior Program Officer angie.McAllister@uwcm.org 410-547-8000
McCarthy Aubrie Univeristy of Maryland SSW Student aamccarthy@umaryland.edu 443-624-4176
Mullins Daniel Pharmacy Health Services, UM School of Pharmacy Professor & Chair daniel.mullins@rx.umaryland.edu 410-706-0879
Partlow Yale UMB Public Safety, Campus Outreach and Support Team Homeless Liaison ypartlow@police.umaryland.edu 410-706-3400
Patente Regina Charles County Department of Social Services   regina.patente@maryland.edu 301-392-6550
Perret Yvonne SSI/SSDI Outreach, Access and Recovery (SOAR) Founder & Executive Director yvonne.perret@gmail.com 301-777-7987
Rich Thelma  Morgan State University SSW  Director of Field Education Thelma.rich@morgan.edu 443-885-1963
Schneider Adam University of Maryland SSW Faculty aschneider@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-6391
Severance Gene University of Maryland SSW Associate Dean for Administration gseverance@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-7645
Singer Jeff City Advocates in Solidarity with the Homeless, UMSSW      Clinical Instructor jsinger@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-5101
Slicher Mary Project PLASE (People Lacking Ample Shelter & Employment) Executive Director mslicher@projectplase.org 410-837-1400 ext. 111
St. George Diane Marie University of Maryland School of Medicine Associate Professor dstgeorge@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-0206
Washington Mary MD State House of Delegates Delegate mary.washington@house.state.md.us 410-235-2707
Williams Anthony Picture the Homeless Founder sexton@firstunitarian.net 443-447-1391

Homelessness Social Work Council Subcommittees

Field Education and Curriculum Development

Errol Bolden 
Janice Davis (Chair)
Katherine Fornili
Jennifer Jewell
Daniel Mullins
Diane Marie St. George
Thelma Rich

Research, Advocacy and Policy Development

Katie Allston  (Chair)
Kelly Baker-Wiese
Deborah Harburger
Angie McAllister
Adam Schneider
Jeff Singer
Amanda Miller
Jay Unick
Jay Jalisi
Anthony Williams 
Jennifer Jewell

Government and Interprofessional Partnerships

Sarah Butts (Chair)
Christopher Buser
Shannon Epps
Ingrid Lofgren
Marci Kennai
Regina Patente
Yvonne Perret
Mary Washington