Members

Homelessness Social Work Council Members - 2019

Last Name First Name Agency Title Email Phone
Allston Katie Marian House                                                                                      Chair, Research, Advocacy, and Policy Development subcommittee Executive Director kallston@marianhouse.org 410-467-4121 *229
Baker-Wiese Kelly Family Connections, University of Maryland SSW Clinical Instructor kbakerwiese@ssw.umaryland.edu 410.396.1373/210.508.1769
Barth Richard University of Maryland SSW Dean rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-7794
Bolden Errol Coppin State University SSW  Professor ebolden@coppin.edu 410.951.3542
Buser Christopher Veterans Administration Medical Center Chief, Social Work Service Christopher.Buser@va.gov 410-605-7012
Davis Janice Howard University SSW                                                              Chair, Curriculum Development subcommittee Director of Clinical Education Jm_davis@howard.edu 202- 806-4723
DeStefano Amanda United Workers Leadership Organizer amanda@unitedworkers.org 410-230-1998/410-259-6074
Epps Shannon HomeBound's Loads of Love   eppssk22@gmail.com 443-928-6982
Fornili Katherine Family & Community Health,  UM School of Nursing Assistant Professor fornili@umaryland.edu 410-706-5553
Harburger Deborah Institute for Innovation and Implementation, UM SSW  Clinical Instructor dharburger@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-1868
Hendrick Schevon Baltimore City Crisis Response, Targeted Case Management Supervisor shendrick@bcresponse.org 410-598-8541
Kennai Marci University of Maryland SSW Non-Adjunct Faculty mkennai@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-610-8781
Krizan Deana Baltimore City Crisis Response, Clinical Operations and Community Services Director dkrizan@bcresponse.org 443-826-0779
Little Samuel Office of Field Education, Univerity of Maryland SSW Associate Dean & Director  sblittle@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-4545
Lofgren Ingrid Homeless Persons Representation Project, Inc. Homeless Youth Initiative Director ilofgren@hprplaw.org 410-685-6589, ext. 11
McAllister Angie United Way of Central Maryland Vice President & Senior Program Officer angie.McAllister@uwcm.org 410-547-8000
Mullins Daniel Pharmacy Health Services, UM School of Pharmacy Professor & Chair daniel.mullins@rx.umaryland.edu 410-706-0879
Partlow Yale UMB Public Safety, Campus Outreach and Support Team Homeless Liaison ypartlow@police.umaryland.edu 410-706-3400
Perret Yvonne SSI/SSDI Outreach, Access and Recovery (SOAR) Founder & Executive Director yvonne.perret@gmail.com 301-777-7987/240-50-0786
Pope Renee Community Services, Prince George's DSS Assistant Director renee.pope@maryland.gov 301-909.6316
Rich Thelma  Morgan State University SSW  Director of Field Education Thelma.rich@morgan.edu 443-885-1963
Schneider Adam University of Maryland SSW Faculty aschneider@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-6391
Severance Gene University of Maryland SSW Associate Dean for Administration gseverance@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-7645
Silk Kira Grand Challenges for Social Work, UMSSW Program Director kira.silk@ssw.umaryland.edu 410-706-6234
Slicher Mary Project PLASE (People Lacking Ample Shelter & Employment) Executive Director mslicher@projectplase.org 410-837-1400 ext. 111
St. George Diane Marie University of Maryland School of Medicine Associate Professor dstgeorge@som.umaryland.edu 410-706-0206
Washington Mary MD State House of Delegates Delegate mary.washington@house.state.md.us 410-235-2707/410-841-3476
Williams Anthony Picture the Homeless Founder spitzt1508@gmail.com 443-447-1391

 

Homelessness Social Work Council - Members 2019