Who We Are

Administrative Personnel

Terry Shaw, PhD, MSW, MPH
Director, Ruth H. Young Center for Families & Children
Associate Professor
410-706-3811 / tshaw@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jamie Haskel
Director, Center Operations
Ruth Young Center for Families and Children
410-706-7310 / jhaskel@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jay Hood
IT Director
University of Maryland School of Social Work
410-706-2765 / jhood@ssw.umaryland.edu

Trisha Brown
Administrative Support, Ruth Young Center for Families and Children
410-706-2764 / tbrown@ssw.umaryland.edu

Adult Services

Amanda Lehning, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Social Work
525 West Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-3831 / alehning@ssw.umaryland.edu

Child Welfare Academy Faculty and Staff

Jennifer L. Kelman, PhD
Director
410-706-1442 jkelman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Tiffany Hancock, MSW, LCSW-C
Assistant Director
410-706-2318 thancock@ssw.umaryland.edu

Leslie Bishop-Joe, MA
Training Specialist
410-706-2322 lbishop-joe@ssw.umaryland.edu

Kristy Caceres, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-2316 kcaceres@ssw.umaryland.edu

Cynthia O. Carter, BA
Program Administrative Specialist
410-706-3637 cynthia.carter@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jill Carter, MSEd
Lead Instructional Technologist
410-706-7517 jcarter@ssw.umaryland.edu

Roxie Goodwin, LMSW
Senior Training Specialist
410-706-4210
roxanna.goodwin@ssw.umaryland.edu

Erik Johnson, BS
Training Specialist
410.706.7120   ejohnson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Elisa Medina, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-2321 emedina@ssw.umaryland.edu

KD Vaughn
Program Coordinator
410-706-7988
kia.vaughn@ssw.umaryland.edu

Maria Smilde, BA
Administrative Assistant I
410-706-3637  maria.smilde@ssw.umaryland.edu

Laura Teetermoran, LCSW
Program Manager, Resource Parent Training
410-706-0721 lteetermoran@ssw.umaryland.edu

Frances Williams-Crawford, MSW, LCSW-C
Training Specialist
410-706-4137 fwilliams-crawford@ssw.umaryland.edu

Family Connections Clinical and Community Services Personnel

Kathryn S. Collins, PhD, MSW
Principal Investigator, Trauma Adapted Family Connections
Co-Principal Investigator, FITT Center
Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work

Diane DePanfilis, PhD, MSW
Professor, Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
2180 Third Ave
New York, NY 10035
diane.depanfilis@hunter.cuny.edu / 212-396-7867 office

Frederick H. Strieder, PhD, LCSW-C
Program Director, Principal Investigator for Family Connections
Director, Family Connections, Grandparent Family Connections, and Trauma Adapted Family Connections
Clinical Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Social Work

 

Christopher Beegle, LGSW
Social Worker
Counselor, Trauma Adapted Family Connections
University of Maryland School of Social Work

Pamela A. Clarkson Freeman, PhD, MSW
Assistant Research Professor
University of Maryland School of Social Work

Patty Greenberg, MA
Research Project Coordinator
University of Maryland School of Social Work

Maureen Tabor, LCSW-C
Social Worker
Faculty Field Instructor, University of Maryland School of Social Work

Nancy Talbot, LGSW
Social Worker
University of Maryland School of Social Work

Kevin Wade, LCSW-C
Social Worker
Field Instructor, University of Maryland School of Social Work

National Center for Evidence-Based Practice in Child Welfare

Richard P. Barth, PhD, MSW
Dean, University of Maryland School of Social Work
Professor
Co-Principal Investigator NCEBPCW

Karen Powell, MS, LCSW-C
Associate Director, NCEPBCW
Principal Investigator
karen.powell@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Ari Blum
ablum@ssw.umaryland.edu

Nancy Dickinson
ndickinson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Pam Freeman, PhD, MSW
pfreeman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Geetha Gopalan, PhD
ggoplan@ssw.umaryland.edu

Angela Jachelski, MSW
ajachelski@ssw.umaryland.edu

Susan Loysen, MSW
sloysen@ssw.umaryland.edu

Marc Mannes, PhD
mmannes@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jennifer Mettrick, MHS, MS
jmettrick@ssw.umaryland.edu

Rochon Steward, MSW
rsteward@ssw.umaryland.edu

Research Faculty and Staff

Richard P. Barth, PhD, MSW
Dean, University of Maryland School of Social Work
Professor
410-706-7794rbarth@ssw.umaryland.edu

Donna Harrington, PhD
Chair, Doctoral Program
Professor
410-706-3136dharrington@ssw.umaryland.edu

Bethany Lee, PhD, MSW
Associate Dean for Research
Assistant Professor
410-706-3809blee@ssw.umaryland.edu

Corey Shdaimah, LLM, PhD
Assistant Professor
Academic Coordinator, MSW/JD Dual Degree Program
410-706-7544cshdaimah@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Haksoon Ahn, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
410-706-4704 / hahn@ssw.umaryland.edu

Leah Bartley, MSW
Program Manager
lbartley@ssw.umaryland.edu

Lisa Berlin, PhD
Associate Professor
lberlin@ssw.umaryland.edu

Charlotte Bright, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
410-706-3605 / cbright@ssw.umaryland.edu

Amy Cohen-Callow, PhD, MSSW
Clinical Instructor
410-706-1086 / acohen@ssw.umaryland.edu

Kathryn Collins, PhD, MSW, BSW
Associate Professor
410-706-0814 / kcollins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Margo DeVoe, MS
Clinical Research Specialist
mdevoe@ssw.umaryland.edu

Megan Fitzgerald
Research Specialist
410-706-7141 / mfitzgerald@ssw.umaryland.edu

Nancy Dickinson, PhD, MSSW
Clinical Professor
410-706-3740 / ndickinson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Nadine Finigan, PhD
Research Specialist
410-706-7157 / nfinigan@ssw.umaryland.edu

Pamela Freeman, PhD, MSW
Research Assistant Professor
410-706-6349 / pfreeman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Elizabeth J Greeno, PhD, LCSW-C
Research Assistant Professor
410-706-4259 / egreeno@ssw.umaryland.edu

Karen Hopkins, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
410-706-1469 / khopkins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jessica Moore
Research Assistant
410-706-1099 / jmoore@ssw.umaryland.edu

Sarah Reiman, MSW
Research Specialist
410-706-5971 / sreiman@ssw.umaryland.edu

Berenice Rushovich, MSW
Research Specialist
410-706-4705 / brushovich@ssw.umaryland.edu

Tanya Sharpe, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
410-706-3829 / tsharp@ssw.umaryland.edu

Terry Shaw, PhD, MSW, MPH
Associate Professor
410-706-3811 / tshaw@ssw.umaryland.edu

Rochon Steward, MSW
Research Specialist
410-706-6242 / rsteward@ssw.umaryland.edu

Michael Woolley, PhD
Associate Professor
410-706-7839 / mwoolley@ssw.umaryland.edu

Title IV-E Education For Public Child Welfare Faculty and Staff

Debra Linsenmeyer, LCSW-C, Clinical Instructor
Educational Director, Title IV-E Program
University of Maryland School of Social Work
410-706-3439dlinsenmeyer@ssw.umaryland.edu

 

Caroline Burry, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor
410-706-3509cburry@ssw.umaryland.edu

Gisele Ferretto, MSW, LCSW-C
Clinical Instructor
410-706-6934gferretto@ssw.umaryland.edu

Mary Ann Galeano
Program Administrative Specialist
410-706-8342mgaleano@ssw.umaryland.edu

Jonathan Greene, MSW, LGSW
Training Specialist
Baltimore City DSS
443-423-4655jgreene@ssw.umaryland.edu

Barbara Nathanson, MSW, LCSW-C
Clinical Instructor/Field Liaison
Montgomery County DHHS
410-706-2235bnathanson@ssw.umaryland.edu

Cynthia Park, MSW
Faculty Field Instructor
Anne Arundel County DSS
410-897-3965cpark@ssw.umaryland.edu

Donald Vince, MSW, LCSW-C
Faculty Field Instructor
Baltimore County DSS
410-853-3101dvince@ssw.umaryland.edu

Carnell Windley-Ginn, MSW, LCSW-C
Faculty Field Instructor
Prince George's County DSS
301-909-2161cwindley-ginn@ssw.umaryland.edu

Christopher Wirt, MSW, LCSW-C
Clinical Instructor
410-706-2236cwirt@ssw.umaryland.edu