Erin Barry-Dutro

Administrative Assistant I
Administration Team
Email: ebarry-dutro@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-2764  | Room: LAW/SSW

Natalie Demyan

Research Analyst
Research Team
Email: ndemyan@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-1133  | Room: LAW/SSW 546

Sierra Edwards

Statistical Data Assistant
IHOP Team
Email: sierra.edwards@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-3432  | Room: LAW/SSW

Michael Funk

Database Engineer, Manager
IT/Programmer Team
Email: mfunk@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-0442  | Room: LAW/SSW 555

Alfred Guy

Alfred Guy

Training Officer
Training Team
Email: aguy@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-4390  | Room: LAW/SSW 547

Lauren Hall

Assistant Research Director
Research Team
Email: lahall@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-2763  | Room: LAW/SSW 557

 

Jamie Haskel

Jamie Haskel

Director, Center Operations
Administration Team

Jamie Haskel has been with the Family Welfare Research and Training Group (FWRTG) at the University of Maryland, Baltimore since 1998. He is responsible for the operational functions of the organization, including grants and contracts, purchasing, recruitment and hiring, and general personnel issues. Mr. Haskel oversees the group’s Database Programming and Information Systems units and is the Data and Information support liaison between the FWRTG and the Department of Human Services’ Child Support and Family Investment administrations. Additionally, he provides consulting services on technical issues to state agencies. Mr. Haskel earned an MBA from the University of Baltimore, and a BS in Computer Science from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County. He was a member of the board for Maryland Joint Child Support Council (MJCSC) from 2009-2017 and served as president from 2015-2017.  Currently, Mr. Haskel is on the board of the National Association of Welfare Research and Statistics (NAWRS) serving as chair of the Technology Committee.
 

Email: jhaskel@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-7310  | Room: LAW/SSW 556

 

Jay Hood

Assistant Director, Systems Administration
IT/Programmer Team
Email: jhood@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-2765  | Room: LAW/SSW 551

 

Wes Johnson

Accountant
Administration Team
Email: wes.johnson@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-5204  | Room: LAW/SSW 553

Tamiko Myles

Statistical Data Assistant
IHOP Team
Email: tmyles@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-4402  | Room: LAW/SSW

Letitia Passarella

Letitia Passarella

Research Director
Research Team

Letitia Passarella is the research director with the Family Welfare Research Department at the University of Maryland School of Social Work. Letitia manages a research agenda that addresses trends and outcomes of families who are a part of the public child support program or families who receive benefits from two social safety net programs in Maryland: Temporary Cash Assistance (TCA, Maryland’s TANF program) and Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP). As research director since 2012, Letitia aims to demonstrate the organization’s commitment to providing policymakers and stakeholders with information that can improve the lives of Maryland’s low-income families.

Letitia was the program chair for the Maryland Joint Child Support Council’s 2016 Training Conference and the program co-chair for the 2019 National Association of Welfare Research & Statistics (NAWRS) Conference. She participates in several committees including the National Child Support Enforcement Association Research Committee, Maryland A.L.I.C.E Research Advisory Committee, Maryland Benefits Cliff Steering Committee, and the Maryland Child Support Guidelines Advisory Committee as well as other committees to support the Family Investment Administration of the Maryland Department of Human Services. Letitia Passarella earned her Master of Public Policy from Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey. Prior to joining the University of Maryland, Letitia focused on education policy and research by examining indicators of success among low-income children.

Email: llogan@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-2479  | Room: LAW/SSW 558

 

Kathy Patterson

Reseach Supervisor
IHOP Team
Email: kpatterson@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-4404  | Room: LAW/SSW 549

 

Alex Ruzhenkov

IT Systems Administrator
IT/Programmer Team

Email: aruzhenkov@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-7870  | Room: LAW/SSW 548

Nikol Shaw

Statistical Data Assistant
IHOP Team
Email: nshaw@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-3425  | Room: LAW/SSW 539 

Lance Spicer

Lead Web Developer
IT/Programmer Team
Email: lspicer@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-5104  | Room: LAW/SSW 532

 

Somlak Suvanasorn

Database Engineer
IT/Programmer Team 

Email: ssuvanasorn@ssw.umaryland.edu | Phone: 410-706-5201  | Room: LAW/SSW 536